questionspolew.blogg.se

World of warship memes
World of warship memes




Aimed right at the base of the superstructure and my damage output spiked up more and more as the AP pens were far more than what I was getting with HE. I anticipated that and was ready for it with DM-class 203mm SHS AP. As expected, they were trying to switch their angles to show more sides so they could fire their Secondaries at me. I hammered the Bismarcks when they entered my playground with a relentless stream of 203mm AP. I positioned my DM so that islands were protecting my sides and I was bow on. 1 USN CA with no torpedoes vs 2 BBs? Easy for the BBs to kill is what they thought, and what I expected them to assume. I remember playing in a dense map area with islands and 2 Bismarcks came in after me. There are times where you feel quite powerful and King of the World. The Overmatch is a very real concern and then the very exposed Citadel of the class becomes an achilles heel. Once a BB that DM-class engages with has 406mm+ AP, the game's afoot and it suddenly becomes quite scary for DM-class. But once you break into 406mm AP then they can Overmatch you. High Tier they got the 27mm bow which is great against the many 380mm armed BBs of High Tier, which are there are an increasing amount of. Really, the only thing holding DM back from being an absolutely game breaking monster is her Citadel and protection scheme. Most other Legendary Upgrades I consider "Legendary Downgrades" and DM's isn't one of the "Downgrades." This is one of the few Legendaries where the trade off is quite good. But the benefits you get in ship handling are insane and IMO worth the reload buff loss from not taking MBM3. It's in Slot 6, so you have to give up MBM3. You get the surprise on someone, or range + position advantage, the AP can work damage real quickly. Worse, you got larger 203mm shells so you don't even need IFHE and can use the 4 pts for something else, whereas CLs have the unwritten rule to take IFHE as a standard trait.

world of warship memes world of warship memes

The 5.5 seconds base reload is just as fast as all other CLs, minus Atlanta, Worcester, and Minotaur. You let one live long enough to get a good position, it's just as bad as letting a CL do the same to rain fire down on you at a relentless rate. It's not a universally, easy to use Cruiser like the more straight forward IJN, French, German Cruisers.






World of warship memes